Swearing in of 6 Newly Appointed Commissioners

Posted by:admin

His Excellency Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje OFR today presided over the swearing in of 6 newly appointed commissioners, after successfully passing screening and ratification by the state assembly in a minor cabinet reshufflement.

The newly appointed commissioner of justice, and attorney general Ibrahim Mukhtar was sworn in first, and after which he administered the swearing in of the remaining 5 commissioners that include, Engr Aminu Aliyu, Alh Aminu Dan Amu, Musa Iliyasu Kwankwaso, Alhaji Ahmed Rabiu and Hajia Aisha Jaafar.

Governor Ganduje in his remarks after the swearing in of the newly appointed commissioners congratulated the new commissioners and informed that their selection was strictly based on merit, and that they should work diligently to ensure that they deliver their best for the success of the administration. He added that his administration doesnt tolerate corruption and as such will not condone it.

The governor also thanked those commissioners that were relieved from their posts, and stated that they wont be left out of his administration, but will be accomodated in other roles.

The newly appointed commissioners were then assigned different portfolios. Engr Aminu Aliyu was assigned the portfolio of the ministry of works, transport and housing, while Alh Aminu Dan Amu was assigned ministry of finance and economic development, Hon Musa Iliyasu Kwankwaso is now a commissioner for special duties, Alhaji Ahmed Rabiu to the ministry of commerce and industry and Hajia Aisha Jaafar to the ministry of planning and budget.

The swearing in took place at the coronation hall, with top government and party officials present, and thousands of their supporters and well wishers.

Salihu Tanko Yakasai
DG Media & Communications
Government House Kano
October 14, 2017