Ganduje Appoints Chairman Kano Pillars, Executive Secretary Scholarship Board, MD RUWASA, Six Other Agencies

Posted by:Abubakar Dundu

In continuation with his diligent and appropriate appointments in his second term in office, for a more productive regime, governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje of Kano state has appointed Chairman for Kano Pillars, Executive Secretaries of State Scholarship Board and Private Health Institutions Management Agency (PHIMA) among others. 


All the nine appointments are with immediate effect. Others are Managing Directors of Rural Water Supply Agency (RUWASA), Muhammadu Abubakar Rimi Market (Sabon Gari), Kano Hydro Electricity Development Company (KHEDCO) and that of Rural Access and Agricultural Mobility Project, (RAAMP).


The remaining two are Managing Directors of Consumer Protection Agency and Kantin Kwari Market. While approving and directed for the release of all the appointments, he directed them to be hard working, dedicated, committed and apply prudent management of resources in the discharge of their assigned responsibilities. 


After congratulating them he made clear to them that, they were selected from many because of their past track records in serving humanity, adding that, "You should take these new responsibilities as a challenge, it is left for you now, to prove to us that you are up to the task. Just as we repose confidence in you."


Governor Ganduje directed them to also apply the use of modern technology, by way of complying with knowledge-based initiatives, through IT-oriented discharge of their duties.


"Today's world needs technology for smooth, effective and efficient service delivery. I therefore enjoin all the appointees to work along that line. We always need result-oriented activities in our offices," governor stated. 


Appointees and their organisations as approved and directed for the release are as follows:


1- Eng. Hadiza Ahmed Tukur

     Managing Director

     Kano Hydro Electricity Development Company 



2- Dr Usman Tijjani

      Executive Secretary

      Private Health Institutions Management Agency



3- Alhaji Uba Zubairu

     Managing Director

     Muhammadu Abubakar Rimi Market (Sabon Gari)


4- Yahaya Adamu Garin Ali

     Managing Director

    Rural Access & Agricultural Mobility Project



5- Hon Abubakar Zakari Muhammad

     Executive Secretary

     Kano State Scholarship Board


6- Dr Yusuf Mohammed Sabo

     Managing Director

     Consumer Protection Council


7- Alhaji Abba Muhammad Bello

     Managing Director

    Kantin Kwari Market


8- Ibrahim Salisu Bichi

      Managing Director

      Rural Water Supply Agency



9- Alhaji Surajo Shu'aibu Yahaya


     Kano Pillars





Abba Anwar

Chief Press Secretary to the Kano State Governor